Who presents the GENIUS Award?

The initiators of GENIUS – Germany´s New Mobility & Connectivity Award –are Handelsblatt, Germany’s biggest business and financial newspaper, as well as zet:project. from Stuttgart, a specialist in brand communication. They are supported by partners like Volkswagen Financial Services, Edison, the Institut Neue Mobilität and the Federal association of e-mobility.

Who can enter for the award?

The GENIUS Award is open to young start-ups as well as established companies, municipalities, federations and associations. There is only one precondition: the mobility solution must already be on the market or must be about to go live. Click here to begin the online entry process.

What is the timeline for the entry procedure?

The entries will be assessed in a multi-stage process. After the entry documentation has been submitted, our scientific partner will draw up a shortlist based on the assessment criteria. Our jury will then select the winners in the categories DRIVING DISRUPTION, CONNECTING PEOPLE and INSPIRING INNOVATION. The winner of the special award VISIONARY REALITY will be chosen by the attendees at the award ceremony.

Who assesses the entries?

Our scientific partner assesses all entries based on our assessment criteria and draws up a shortlist for each category. A high-calibre jury then selects the winners – also based on our assessment criteria. VISIONARY REALITY is a special award, and the winner is chosen by the attendees at the award ceremony.

When and how will the award be presented?

We will present the GENIUS Award to the winners in four categories at a festive award ceremony attended by high-ranking guests from the worlds of business, science, politics and the media.

What are the benefits of the GENIUS Award?

By entering for the GENIUS Award, you have the opportunity to showcase your company and/or your product on a high-reach platform. Get access to valuable contacts in politics, business, science and the media and the chance to expand your network in the mobility sector. Benefit from the media reporting of the GENIUS Award. The winners can use the award to promote their image in their internal and external communication measures.

Wer vergibt den GENIUS-Award?

Hinter GENIUS – Germany´s New Mobility & Connectivity Award – stehen als Initiatoren das Handelsblatt, Deutschlands größte Wirtschafts- und Finanzzeitung sowie der Spezialist für Markenkommunikation zet:project. aus Stuttgart. Hinzu kommen Partner wie Volkswagen Financial Services, Edison, das Institut Neue Mobilität sowie der Bundesverband eMobilität.

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Für den GENIUS-Award können sich junge Start-ups als auch etablierte Unternehmen, Kommunen, Verbände sowie Vereine bewerben. Es gibt nur diese Voraussetzung: Die Mobilitätslösung ist bereits am Markt oder auf dem Sprung in den Live-Betrieb. Hier geht es zur Online-Bewerbung.

Wie läuft der Bewerbungs-Prozess ab?

Die Auswertung der Bewerbungen verläuft in einem mehrstufigen Prozess. Nach Einreichung aller Bewerbungsunterlagen erstellt unser wissenschaftlicher Partner anhand der Bewertungskriterien eine Shortlist. Unsere Jury wählt daraufhin die Gewinner in den Kategorien DRIVING DISRUPTION, CONNECTING PEOPLE, INSPIRING INNOVATION aus. Der Gewinner des Sonderpreises VISIONARY REALITY wird von den Besuchern der Preisverleihung bestimmt.

Wer bewertet die Einreichungen?

Unser wissenschaftlicher Partner bewertet alle Bewerbungen gemäß unseren Bewertungskriterien und erstellt für jede Kategorie eine Shortlist. Eine hochkarätig besetzte Jury wählt die Gewinner, ebenfalls anhand unserer Bewertungskriterien aus. Die VISIONARY REALITY ist ein Sonderpreis.
Hier entscheiden die Besucher der Preisverleihung über den Gewinner.

Wie sieht die Auszeichnung aus?

In einer feierlichen Preisverleihung mit hochkarätigen Gästen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Medien übergeben wir den GENIUS-Award an die Gewinner in den vier Kategorien.

Was bringt mir der GENIUS-Award?

Mit der Teilnahme am GENIUS-Award präsentieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen bzw. Ihr Produkt auf einer reichweitenstarken Plattform. Erhalten Sie Zugang zu wertvollen Kontakten aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Medien. Erweitern Sie Ihr Netzwerk in der Mobilitäts-Branche. Profitieren Sie von der medialen Berichterstattung zum GENIUS-Award. Die Auszeichnung können die Gewinner in ihrer internen und externen Kommunikation imagefördernd einsetzen.