Female Founder Award

The Female Founder Award was launched in 2019 by Handelsblatt and McKinsey because female founders are still glaringly underrepresented in the start-up scene, especially among start-ups in the tech sector. With the Female Founder Award, we want to support the many inspiring female start-up founders from the tech sector, give them the recognition they deserve and provide them with a stage as role models for other women. In this way, we want to encourage more women to take the step of founding a company.

We are looking for an inspiring female founder who convinces as a digital pioneer with personal commitment and entrepreneurial success. A woman who moves society and the start-up scene with her voice and receives more media attention through the Female Founder Award and encourages her in her endeavours. An established female entrepreneur who stands as a role model for the next generation of the female founder scene and uses The Spark platform to pave the way for more female founders.

The finalists of 2021

This year we are again nominating female founders who convince as digital pioneers with personal commitment and entrepreneurial success. Founders who inspire, have already successfully established themselves in the digital industry and who use their voice to move the start-up scene.

FINALISTIN

Mengting Gao

Kitchen Stories

FINALISTIN

Katharina Jünger

TeleClinic

FINALISTIN

Veronika Riederle

Demodesk

The finalists of 2020

Katharina Kreitz (Vectoflow) was named Female Founder 2020. Katharina Kreitz founded Vectoflow together with fellow students after her studies in aerospace engineering at the TU Munich. Vectoflow manufactures 3D printing probes to such a high standard that they are even suitable for a space application. She is a role model for many girls with STEM backgrounds due to her unique engineering and entrepreneurial skills and is regularly involved in bringing technical and scientific topics to young women. Second place was taken by Catharina van Delden (innosabi) and Verena Pausder (Digitale Bildung für Alle e.V.). Third place went to Lea-Sophie Cramer (Amorelie).

WINNER

Katharina Kreitz

Vectoflow

FINALIST

Lea-Sophie Cramer

Amorelie

FINALIST

Catharina VAN delden

innosabi

FINALIST

Verena Pausder

Digitale Bildung für Alle e.V.

The finalists of 2019

The first Female Founder Award in 2019 went to Anna Iarotska (Robo Wunderkind). With her company Robo Wunderkind, Anna Iarotska, as CEO and co-founder, promotes the active use of technology by children. She wants to encourage young women to help shape the future through digital curiosity and supports them in founding companies. Second and third places were taken by Darja Gutnick (Bunch) and Laura Tönnies (Corrux).

WINNER

ANNA IAROTSKA

Robo Wunderkind

FINALIST

DR. DARJA GUTNICK

Bunch

FINALIST

LAURA TÖNNIES

Corrux

THE SPARK

Female Founder Award

Der Female Founder Award wurde 2019 von Handelsblatt und McKinsey ins Leben gerufen, da Gründerinnen in der Start-up Szene nach wie vor eklatant unterrepräsentiert sind, insbesondere bei Start-ups im Tech-Bereich. Mit dem Female Founder Award wollen wir die vielen inspirierenden Start-up Gründerinnen aus dem Tech-Bereich unterstützen, ihnen die Anerkennung geben, die sie verdienen und ihnen als Vorbild für andere Frauen eine Bühne geben. Wir wollen so mehr Frauen ermutigen, den Schritt in die Unternehmensgründung zu wagen.

Wir suchen eine inspirierende Gründerin, die als Digitale Vorreiterin mit persönlichem Engagement und unternehmerischem Erfolg überzeugt. Eine Frau, die mit ihrer Stimme Gesellschaft und Gründerszene bewegt und durch den Female Founder Award mehr mediale Aufmerksamkeit erfährt und sie in ihrem Bestreben bestärkt. Eine etablierte Unternehmerin, die als Vorbild für die nächste Generation der Gründerinnenszene steht und die Plattform The Spark nutzt, um den Weg für weitere Gründerinnen zu ebnen.

Die Finalistinnen 2021

Auch in diesem Jahr nominieren wir wieder Gründerinnen, die als Digitale Vorreiterinnen mit persönlichem Engagement und unternehmerischem Erfolg überzeugen. Gründerinnen, die inspirieren, sich bereits erfolgreich in der Digitalbranche durchgesetzt haben und mit Ihrer Stimme die Gründerszene bewegen.

FINALISTIN

Mengting Gao

Kitchen Stories

FINALISTIN

Katharina Jünger

TeleClinic

FINALISTIN

Veronika Riederle

Demodesk

Die Finalistinnen 2020

Zur Female Founder 2020 wurde Katharina Kreitz (Vectoflow) gekürt. Katharina Kreitz hat gemeinsam mit Kommilitonen nach ihrem Studium in Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik an der TU München Vectoflow gegründet. Vectoflow stellt 3D-Druck-Sonden auf so hohem Niveau her, dass sie sogar für eine Weltraumapplikation geeignet sind. Sie ist durch ihre einzigartigen Ingenieurs- und Entrepreneur-Fähigkeiten ein Vorbild für viele Mädchen mit MINT-Hintergrund und setzt sich regelmäßig dafür ein, jungen Frauen technische und naturwissenschaftliche Themen nahezubringen. Der zweite Platz wurde von Catharina van Delden (innosabi) und Verena Pausder (Digitale Bildung für Alle e.V.) belegt. Platz drei ging an Lea-Sophie Cramer (Amorelie).

GEWINNERIN

Katharina Kreitz

Vectoflow

FINALISTIN

Lea-Sophie Cramer

Amorelie

FINALISTIN

Catharina VAN delden

innosabi

FINALISTIN

Verena Pausder

Digitale Bildung für Alle e.V.

Die Finalistinnen 2019

Der erste Female Founder Award ging 2019 an Anna Iarotska (Robo Wunderkind). Mit ihrem Unternehmen Robo Wunderkind fördert Anna Iarotska als CEO und Mitgründerin den aktiven Umgang von Kindern mit Technologie. Sie will jungen Frauen Mut machen, durch digitale Neugier die Zukunft mitzugestalten und unterstützt sie bei der Gründung von Unternehmen. Die Plätze zwei und drei wurden von Darja Gutnick (Bunch) und Laura Tönnies (Corrux) belegt.

GEWINNERIN

ANNA IAROTSKA

Robo Wunderkind

FINALISTIN

DR. DARJA GUTNICK

Bunch

FINALISTIN

LAURA TÖNNIES

Corrux