Jury 2022

The top-class jury of the University Innovation Challenge is composed of renowned representatives of the partners as well as experts from business and science. In their jury session, they decide on the respective finalists per category on the basis of the live pitches.
The jury also selects the two finalists in each category who will present their project to the audience at the award ceremony on October 27, 2022, and plays a decisive role in deciding the winners in the individual categories of the University Innovation Challenge.

Alexander Bauer
Kitchen Stories

Andrea Bruckner
BDO AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft
Partner – Mitglied des Vorstands

Monika Fischler
Senior Manager of M&A

Prof. Dr. Tim Hosenfeldt
Schaeffler AG
Senior Vice President, Corporate Research and Innovation & Central Technology

Prof. Dr. Michael Huth
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt
Vizepräsident für Strategische Organisations- und Qualitätsentwicklung

Hans-Jürgen Jakobs
Senior Editor Handelsblatt

Dr. Friederike Lohse
Aufsichtsrätin INNOVECTIS
(Tochterunternehmen der Goethe-Universität)

Andreas Winiarski
Independent Advisor to Founders and Funds

Pre-Screening Team

Beate Rosenthal

Felipe Macias

Dr. Kirsten Schilling

Dr. Eberhard Schnebel

Dr. Gregor Heinrich

Dr. Matthias Götz